Banana Loving Smoothie

I love bananas so I thought that since I’m on a path to lose 57 pounds by June 2015, I should create meals which will be filling and within the calorie servings that my personal trainer prescribes. I started by making a healthy banana smoothie – 180 calories.

These are the ingredients that you will need:

  • Two bananas
  • 10 cubes of ice
  • 1 low fat yogurt (preferably strawberry or vanilla) – should not exceed 90 calories!
  • 1 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon of sugar
  • A cup of low fat milk, preferable almond milk
    Ingredients

This is how I made my Banana Loving Smoothie:

  1. Peel and sliced the bananas into bite sizes.
  2. Add the yogurt, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1 teaspoon of sugar, a cup of low fat milk and 10 cubes of ice to the sliced bananas.
  3. Blend the ingredients, in a blender, for one minute
    ready to blend

That’s it! Try it and let me know how it works out for you!

banana loving smoothie

The banana loving smoothie is really thick and can be used as a substitute for a snack or even breakfast, it’s that filling!

I’ll be posting a recipe to a healthy meal once a week so stay tuned! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Banana Loving Smoothie

Leave a Reply

