Quotes that INSPIRE and MOTIVATE – finale

53ce7edf2316d81a911f72e2fbbd7ad8The last 20 quotes that currently inspire and motivate me! Honestly, this list may expand because the “everyday man” says things that inspire me and most times they don’t even know it. So I may start to jot down some of the things people say and quote them – philosophers in our own right, right?! 🙂

  1. “The future depends on what we do in the present.” – Mahatma Gandhi
  2. “Few maxims are true from every point of view.” – Marquis de Lac de Clapiers Vauvenargue
  3. “A thing is never too often repeated which is never sufficiently learned.” – Seneca
  4. “We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit.” – Aristotle
  5. “Work spares us from three evils: boredom, vice, and need.” – Voltaire
  6. “In every difficult situation is potential value. Believe this, then begin looking for it.” – Norman Vincent Peale
  7. “Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest.” – Mark Twain
  8. “Destiny is not a matter of chance, it is a matter of choice. It is not a thing to be waited for, it is a thing to be achieved.” – William Jennings Bryan
  9. “A soft answer turneth away wrath: but grievous words stir up anger.” Proverbs 15:1 (KJV)
  10. “You were born an original. Don’t die a copy.” – John Mason
  11. “Out of clutter, find simplicity. From discord, find harmony. In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity.” – Albert Einstein
  12. “You must be the change you wish to see in the world.” – Mahatma Ghandi
  13. “The meaning of life is to give life meaning.” – Ken Hudgins
  14. “There is a vitality, a life force, an energy that is translated through you; and because there is only one of you in all of time, this expression is unique.” – Martha Graham
  15. “Your vision will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams, who looks inside awakes.” – Carl Gustav Jung
  16. “The height of your accomplishments will equal the depth of your convictions.” – William F. Scolavino
  17. “A ship in harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are for.” – John A. Shedd
  18. “Everyone has a purpose in life… a unique gift or special talent to give to others. And when we blend this unique talent with service to others, we experience the ecstasy and exultation of our own spirit, which is the ultimate goal of all goals.” – Deepak Chopra
  19. “The quieter you become, the more you can hear” – Ram Dass
  20. “I want to sing like the birds sing, not worrying about who hears or what they think.” —RumiClick on the link to view the first 15 quotes: http://bit.ly/1JWP2lY

    Tap this link to view quotes 16 – 30: http://bit.ly/1FpUyxI

If your favourite quote isn’t in my list, leave a comment and let me know your favourite quote hunni! #MotivateAndBeMotivated. Have a great evening my gems!!

6 thoughts on “Quotes that INSPIRE and MOTIVATE – finale

  1. “You must be the change you wish to see in the world.” – Mahatma Ghandi, “I want to sing like the birds sing, not worrying about who hears or what they think.” —Rumi I love these!!! Most of My favourites come from Steve Maraboli, Iyanla Vanzant, Mother Theresa. Lemme give you a look; “Renew, release, let go. Yesterday’s gone. There’s nothing you can do to bring it back. You can’t “should’ve” done something. You can only DO something. Renew yourself. Release that attachment. Today is a new day!”
    ― Steve Maraboli, “This life is for loving, sharing, learning, smiling, caring, forgiving, laughing, hugging, helping, dancing, wondering, healing, and even more loving. I choose to live life this way. I want to live my life in such a way that when I get out of bed in the morning, the devil says, ‘aw shit, he’s up!”
    ― Steve Maraboli. There are too many. Hopefully on your next list I will be quoted *wink*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. #48!!! I love that one too. Actually discovered it on my journey to discovery what I wanted to do with my life, career-wise.

    FYI, I know how my bestfriend words her sentences. Thanks for the love Shaunakaye!!! I really appreciate it!

    Like

  3. MA fav quote is :Everyone has a purpose in life… a unique gift or special talent to give to others. And when we blend this unique talent with service to others, we experience the ecstasy and exultation of our own spirit, which is the ultimate goal of all goals.” – Deepak Chopra.. keep on inspiring abs!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi, we’re friends on Facebook. I love your blog. You inspire me and my favourite quote is “Destiny is not a matter of chance, it is a matter of choice. It is not a thing to be waited for, it is a thing to be achieved.” – William Jennings Bryan

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank youuuu!!!! Living your destiny is the best feeling in life – I know this!!!! Stay blessed. Message me on Facebook though…wanna know who’s life I’m touching.

      Like

Leave a Reply

