Spotlight Saturdays – Vanhishikha Bhargava’s blog post entitled ‘Je suis Iron Man’

The featured blog post on this week’s edition of Spotlight Saturdays goes to Vanhishikha Bhargava’s blog post entitled ‘JE SUIS IRON MAN’. The post is a reminder that women need to acknowledge their strengths – we are more than vaginas and wombs!

Happy Saturday everyone!!!

So I came across this fabulous Facebook page of a magazine called Femina recently. Not that I hadn’t heard of it before, but I never really thought it would be worth following on social media. Yes, the assumer in me is always up for assumptions.

If you’re just another blogger, I am sure you’ll find the title a little intriguing considering “I am Iron Man” is a dialogue that everyone has heard. I love the movie and thought that the line only suited Robert Downey Jr. – until yesterday! Though I would still drool over him standing all suited up and saying it, here’s a post that completely changed my outlook towards it:

10931102_1020992414584412_1296896171618006734_n

source: Femina Facebook Page

“I am Iron Man” with a twist but I think most of us women are totally going to relate to this:

"When I am weak, I am strong." 

From being a mother, a…

View original post 444 more words

2 thoughts on “Spotlight Saturdays – Vanhishikha Bhargava’s blog post entitled ‘Je suis Iron Man’

Leave a Reply

